Flooring

It’s almost sad that I can be THIS excited about floors. But seriously, I am SO EXCITED!

I’ve never been more happy to have a half naked Russian guy making a ton of noise in my house. And yes, he may have only come today because he was threatened by the Russian mob (long story) but he’s here and he’s installing my floors!

IMG_0977.JPG

IMG_0986-0.JPG

IMG_0985.JPG

IMG_0978.JPG

My brother and I managed to get the beams and ceilings painted yesterday with a second coat – and just in time! Way easier to paint when you don’t have to worry about dripping on beautiful new hardwoods!

IMG_0973.JPG

IMG_0963.JPG

IMG_0971.JPG

I think I might even go order our kitchen cabinets tomorrow! Yay for the last major project to get crossed off our list so we can get going with the kitchen and get all our stuff out of storage!

Leave a comment