Book of Lists – list 2

So, I sorta fell off the wagon with a few projects over the last few months. To say it’s been busy over here would be a slight understatement. To save my sanity, something had to give and it’s always these smaller projects. But the good news is that there is a light at the end of the tunnel – I’ll be so thankful when March 16th rolls around!

You may remember that I found a project called the Book of Lists from Kerri at YourWishCake. Well I did List 1 way back when but never did List 2, or List 3. To make things super fun around here I’m going to jump right in with List 4 – Things I’m Good At. This is a timely project since I’m feeling especially not my usual self.

So here it goes – List 4 – Things I’m Good At

Screen Shot 2013-03-07 at 2.18.51 PM

  • sleeping (I love my bed)
  • cleaning (I love a clean house)
  • juggling a busy schedule (not sure this is a good thing)
  • taking time for me (yoga, the gym, sitting quietly, breathing deeply..)
  • making to-do lists

Sadly, I don’t feel like anything on my lists reflects caring for others. Maybe this is my insight – be more, do more for others. I’m often too wrapped up in my own schedule or my own projects to focus on others. And that is no bueno.

Note to self: find ways to put others first.

Leave a Reply

