Pinterest Recipes

I whipped up a few recipes that I found on pinterest. I always like hearing if a recipe is really as great as it seems. So here is my analysis of a few recent recipes.

Cheesy Onion Casserole – aka French Onion Casserole

F80F6DQFNNJYC6H.LARGE

Not sure why I thought this would be a good thing, except that I LOVE french onion soup. Oddly, the actually recipe doesn’t ever really reference it as french onion. That reference was just listed on the pin from another pinner. We had everything in the house to make this dish so I gave it a try, but failed to come up with a protein for the evening. So sadly, we had this lovely meatless casserole as our main course. It was good. It’s a LOT of onions. And very creamy. As I was eating it I was imagining how unhappy my belly was going to be the next day. Thankfully I managed without any discomfort. It was yummy, but I don’t know if I will ever make it again. If you have a crowd of meat-and-potatoes kind of boys around it would be a good side dish for them.

Garlic Chicken Puffs

GarlicChickenPuffsAgain, we had everything in the house to make these little snack bites – crescent rolls, shredded chicken and cream cheese. Easy peasie. They were pretty good. Seth really liked them. I personally think they would be tastier with a little mozzarella and spinach thrown in there. Or maybe with an awesome dipping sauce. Will I make them again? Maybe – but with a twist on the recipe.

Buffalo Chicken Dip

tumblr_lvc9wygYFl1qztpqzo1_500

This is a recipe from a good friend. She is the master at making this dip and Seth has been begging that I get the recipe and try it out so he can eat the whole bowl and not have to share. Literally! People fight over this dip at parties, it’s that good!

about 1 chicken breast shredded
1 block cream cheese
almost a full 16 oz sour cream
about half a hidden valley ranch packet or more if you want
about 3/4 c Frank’s Hot sauce – I just guess until it tastes spicy enough
handful or so both shredded mozzarella and cheddar cheese
Mix all together and put in the oven at 350 or 375 for about 20 mins
Serve with tortilla chips, pita chips and fresh veggies like carrots and celery sticks.
Have you tried any new recipes lately?

Leave a Reply

