A Good Laugh

Here’s a good laugh for all of you…Guess when the last time I went to the gym was?

April 3rd! No joke. That is funny, isn’t it?! Kinda makes me wonder if the membership fee is even worth it. That one visit cost me quite a bit of moolah!

But watch out – with single digit temps I may find my way back to the gym for a quick 3 miles on the treadmill. It’s just too darn cold out there to try and run.

I did recently try out a groupon for Pure Barre Fitness here in Denver. It was different than I was expecting. I was thinking there would be more dance movements incorporated into the workout, but really it was more about small movements to strengthen the muscles that one would use in dance – glutes, hips, abs, back, calf, etc. I did 3-4 workouts during my two week free period and I never quite worked up a sweat, but I could definitely tell that I was working those muscles! It was a good workout for strengthening and toning, but not really for calorie burning. I sorta missed the feeling that I had WORKED OUT. It was more like a pilates or easy yoga session. I can see how it would be good to incorporate this with a running regime, but I don’t see myself doing this workout as a sole source of exercise.

Back to the treadmill I go!

Screen Shot 2013-01-14 at 1.13.00 PMSee some of my workout motivation and tips on my Pinterest board.

 

Leave a Reply

