Pinterest Projects

Last night I tried out some pinterest projects.

I don’t know about any of you, but I can’t seem to find my motivation in the kitchen lately. Nothing sounds good – or rather everything sounds good – but I don’t have the energy or motivation to make anything. Plus, once the kitchen is clean I hate the idea that “making” something will just mean I have to clean it again.

I broke down last  night and made a fun new dip for some veggies and pita chips. It’s beer cheese dip and I just happened to have everything in the house to make it.

Beer Cheese Dip

Courtesy 33shadesofgreen.blogspot.com

Ingredients:
– 1 pound cream cheese, softened
– 1 cup smoked Gouda, shredded
– 6 oz of beer, your choice.  The original recipe calls for an IPA
– 1 cup baby spinach, rough chopped
– 1/2 medium-sized red bell pepper, diced
– 1 clove garlic, minced
– 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard
– 1 teaspoon Italian seasonings
Preheat oven to 325.  Combine and mix all of the ingredients thoroughly in a medium sized mixing bowl.  Transfer to baking dish.  Bake 35-40 minutes.  Stir once, halfway through cooking time.  If desired, set under broiled for a minute to brown top of dip.  Serves with tortilla chips, pita chips, or toast point.

It was super easy and super delicious. Between the two of us we finished off the whole recipe!

And for the dogs, I made these super easy natural dog biscuits.

Peanut Butter Dog Treats

Peanut Butter Dog Treats

 

Click here for the recipe

 

Leave a Reply

