New recipe via Pinterest

I tried out a few new recipes tonight via pinterest. We are hosting our good friends baby shower this weekend and I thought these cute baked spinach dip bowls would make a great appetizer for the coed baby shower/football game. I tested the recipe tonight – and they are fabulous (Thanks Picky-Palate.com)!

You can find the recipe here – but I cheated and used the Green Giant creamed spinach from the frozen

foods section, added a little bit of cream cheese and sour cream, chili powder, and garlic salt.I couldn’t find the Pillsbury french bread in our grocery store, so I used the thing crust pizza from Pillsbury instead. Turned out great.

I just hope there are still some left when Seth gets home tonight!

Leave a Reply

