August Fun

The other day Seth and I had lunch and this was our conversation.

Me: We need to talk.

Seth: silence, gives me an odd look

Me: Do you know what tomorrow is?

Seth: again, silence but you could see the desperation in his eyes as he tried to figure out what the significance of the day was. He finally replied, “August 1st?”

Me: Yes, and with the start of August it is also the start of my birthday celebration.

Seth: commence eye rolling, with a slight smirk on his face

🙂

Aside from celebrating my birthday later this month, we have lots going on. Or at least, I’d like to have lots going on!

House projects

  • countertops are finally being installed August 8th
  • repair wall in kitchen
  • install pendant over kitchen island
  • backplash in kitchen
  • threshold/transition piece for kitchen to dining room
  • curtains for the bedrooms (got my supplies today!)
  • move curtains (up) in the living room

Personal projects

  • go hiking with the dogs
  • read The Happiness Project for book club
  • make some art for the new frames
  • hang out with my brother

Hopefully I’ll be back next week with some more updates on projects.

One thought on “August Fun

  1. My hubby, or I guess my son, got me The Happiness Project for my first Mother’s Day and it is fantastic. It really gets you thinking about how small things can improve you life. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

