Hello, July!

Seriously, where does the time go? I can’t believe it’s July. That means we are half way through the year (yikes!), I get to celebrate both of my brothers’ birthdays, my favorite sister-in-law brings the kids out so I can spoil them endlessly on vacation, and I get to go to the Florence and the Machine concert at Red Rocks! Whoo! It’s gonna be a great month.

Let’s do a little recap of June – shall we?

  • Seth and I celebrated 14 years since our first kiss – awww. So cheesey! He was my first kiss – and my last. And I love him so much – more every year. (Insert cheese volcano of love here) We celebrated by meeting some friends at the Lowry Beer Garden where we parked our car under a huge airplane. It’s a new development area where the old Denver airport used to be – it’s pretty cool.

Lowry Beer Garden – at night

Then we headed out to a little restaurant that I’ve been wanting to try forever – Table 6. It was Ah.Maz.Ing! I highly recommend it for anyone visiting Denver or looking for a great little place to try some excellent – and locally grown – food. Yum!

Table 6 – Yum!

I splurged a bit this month and bought a new rug and a new duvet – on sale from Urban Outfitters.

Urban Outfitters duvet

Urban Outfitters Rug

I still need to “clean up” the room that the rug is eventually going to go in. Let’s put that on the list for July projects.

  • I painted – a lot. Probably too much for one person. The bedroom got several colors of gray, and the entry way and hallway got some new color to match the rest of the house.

The bedroom – the journey to find the perfect gray

The entry way and hallway

  • I spent some time in the yard. Aside from keep the lawn watered in the 100 degree weather, I also built some new planter boxes and a scoreboard for our cornhole game that we play whenever we have friends over.

Cornhole Scoreboard

Planter Box #1

Planter Box #2

  • And best of all, I got to meet my new niece Audrey Elise. She’s 9 lbs of adorableness!

Uncle Seth and Audrey

Sleeping Beauty

She’s such a cutie and she’s so well-mannered. She sleeps through everything! It was a really quick trip back to the homeland, but we got to see most of Seth’s family. Can’t wait to see this little nugget again soon!

Not bad for the month, huh?

2 thoughts on “Hello, July!

  1. Love the recap! It’s so good to look back sometimes and remember ALL the stuff you did and accomplished. I’m with you, though… how is it possible and where the heck did all that time go? And unfortunately I’ve found the older you get it goes even faster. (sigh!) Love the rug and duvet… really cool. Congrats on 14 year together – something to celebrate, for sure!
    Adorable picture with Aubrey. Babies bring out the goo-goo in all of us! Fun post.

  2. Aww! Looks like you had an amazing and busy June! I love that you guys are in love like that! I would probably be really nauseating if we ever met and went into public with our loves hahaha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

