My Happy Place

I’ve come to love working in the yard. Some people hate it. I crave it.

Nothing makes me happier than putting on my gardening gloves and grabbing the dandelion weeding tool. I walk around my yard pulling up the slightest trace of a weed. I water my plants. I talk to my tomatoes. I love it.

We have big plans for adding a seating area to the corner of our backyard someday. In the meantime, I’ve been sprucing up the place a bit. The other weekend I made two new planters for our previously empty back fence line.

Back fence line

My planter box

My other planter box

My favorite new perennial

My little veggie garden

 

How does your garden grow?

3 thoughts on “My Happy Place

  1. SO PRETTY! Your planter boxes are awesome, girl! I have a flower fetish so this just makes me want to go home and get all dirty. I’m with you…I crave it too. It’s one of those things that doesn’t take you months to get beautiful results. You can have an amazing outcome in a weekend. I love that kind of project! Really nice job.

  2. Pingback: A Year in Review: 2012 « It's Just Us

Leave a Reply

