Mood Board: Master Bedroom Makeover

I haven’t yet shared our final “after’s” of the bathroom renovation. And I still haven’t filled you in on the kitchen demolition. And there’s the garden updates, too. But today I’d like to share a little something I whipped up….for the master bedroom. Is DIY ADD a real diagnosis? If so, I think I have it – but hopefully it’s not contagious!

 

Mood Board: Master Bedroom Makeover

 

I’m attempting to add some color to my otherwise neutral bedroom with the addition of the navy blue. While still keeping it simple, neutral and relaxing. We are in the process of building a DIY Ikea Malm bed – and then we’ll DIY an upholstered headboard in a nice neutral fabric. The contrast with the soon-to-be gray walls and the navy should be the icing on the cake!

What do you think?

PS – This post also has a big HINT as to the little project that I worked on over Memorial Day weekend. Can you guess what it is?

2 thoughts on “Mood Board: Master Bedroom Makeover

Leave a Reply

