Lazy Weekend

I hope you all had a fabulous weekend. We were pretty lazy. Partly because we just didn’t do anything, and partly because I wasn’t feeling top-notch. But all in all, it was a great weekend and I absolutely loved not doing anything except hanging out with the Mister and playing with the dogs.

My brother and I did run the Bolder Boulder 10K on Monday morning. Despite some nasty stomach acid that kept me up all night on Saturday and kept me in pain throughout Sunday and the early part of Monday, I still ran an acceptable race of 57 min 38 seconds (a 9:15 min pace).

Definitely not my goal of a 54 min run (8:45 min pace) but in the end I was able to finish and beat my secret rival who came in a mere few seconds behind me. My brother on the other hand – wow! That kid can run! He came in at a rocking 52 minutes for his 2nd ever 10K run. What a speedster. Sadly – we won’t have a picture until the race photos come out. We failed to bring our phones or cameras with us. And even more sadly, our spouses decided to sleep in while we got up and ran the race 😦 We’ve decided that next year we will convince Seth and Maria to run with us. Afterall, it’s the largest road race in America!

I did manage to tackle a little project over the weekend. The stars must have been in alignment because from start to finish this project was quick. And inexpensive.

Here’s a tease until I post about it. It started with a 50% off sale at Goodwill and a comment to my sister in law that I was on the look out for a new piece of furniture.

Until tomorrow (when I have pictures)…..

One thought on “Lazy Weekend

Leave a Reply

