Monkey Bread

I had an interested back and forth with my SIL the other day regarding Monkey Bread. She nominated herself to the fictitious committee for Mom of the Year for making a late night snack for the kiddos on the middle guy’s birthday. The snack of preference: Monkey Bread.

What’s Monkey Bread, I replied.

I’m pretty sure I shocked the heck out of my SIL for not knowing what Monkey Bread was. But honestly, I don’t think my mom ever made it. Which is sorta shocking because my mom is a fantastic cook and phenomenal baker. (Maybe monkey bread was too easy for her, or maybe it was because I wasn’t the cinnamon kind of kid….)

Seriously – how have I never had this before? Must make soon!

Do you have fav childhood recipes? Please share!

Leave a Reply

