Sweet Potato Gnocchi

I’ve never had gnocchi before. Is that weird? Am I the only one who has never had it? And is it more odd that I’ve never had it but when I saw this recipe from 33 Shades of Green that I just had to try it – THAT DAY?!

Anything with riccota has to be awesome!

My little gnocchi squares

Alissa does a great job with beautiful photos of the process so I won’t even try to show you the photos of my own gnocchi making. But seriously. this was the best recipe ever. And for a first time gnocchi maker like me, it was really easy – not lying!

Even better – I got my vegetable hating mister to eat it and his reaction….

(Pork tenderloin, asparagus and sweet potato gnocchi – yum!)

He LOVED it! He actually requested that I make it again because it was so good!

Yup – it’s a keeper!

(Note: I only boiled my gnocchi for a few minutes, not the 5-6 suggested as they were a bit too mushy when I boiled them for that long.)

 

One thought on “Sweet Potato Gnocchi

Leave a Reply

