Summer Lounging

Last year for my 30th birthday all I wanted was a hammock. And I love my hammock!

It’s great for relaxing. I love to read in it. And it fits two people. 
But it’s not great for sunbathing. So with $40 in supplies and some plans from Ana White, I spent a Saturday morning making my lounger. 

It went together fairly quickly – I spent Friday evening making all the cuts, so Saturday morning I woke up and had half of it built before the Mister even woke up! 

Note of caution: Pale white skin that hasn’t seen the sun in over 9 months should not be exposed to intense sun without sunscreen! Ouch! I learned my lesson with a bright red sunburn on my back. 
Now I just need to find an inexpensive cushion. 
Linking here.
One thought on “Summer Lounging

Leave a Reply

