Mom’s Day – Part 2

I’ve come down with a little illness – it’s called the crafting bug! And I’m LOVING it!

So again – mom, if you are reading this – STOP!

For everyone else – please continue on for the second part of my little Mother’s Day project.

And a little puppy love to get you through…

Here’s a lovely shot of Kahler 

Ok – on to today’s little project!

I usually make my own cards – nothing fancy, just some craft paper and markers. I love the personalized touch that I can add to something to brighten someone’s day. Plus, its that little creative outlet for me after a day at work. And who doesn’t love getting real mail?! It’s the best – especially when it was handmade!

Our mother’s day cards are no different. Instead of reading over all the cheese-ball cards at the store, I would rather just whip up my own with some pretty paper, ribbon, a glue stick and my printer.

I found some fun cardstock on sale and cut it and folded it to make the card, then added some bright colored paper and ribbon on the front to decorate. I sponge painted “MOM” on the front.

The inside has a fun little subway art decal that I made quickly – and presto! We have a Mother’s Day card!

“Home is where your Mom is”

Happy Mother’s Day – Part 2!

Be sure to check out Mother’s Day Part 1 – Homemade Subway Art here
One thought on “Mom’s Day – Part 2

Leave a Reply

