I built it

I had a busy weekend!

Friday afternoon I hit up the big orange box and met a fabulous man named Jason who helped me pick out some straight wood. I told him that S wouldkill me if I came home with crooked wood. I’ve done it before, and I won’t do it again.
Here’s my pile of supplies – approximately $40.
After some fun with the table saw and using my fabulous new drill bit, I had this!
And then I had this!
And after a total of three hours – from the store to the finish – I had this.
And the next day I sanded andpainted till I had this.
Thanks to Ana for the plans at Knock Off Wood.
Hopefully I can have the real finished pictures soon!
Leave a Reply

