Reclaimed wood

If I had a camera (still waiting….) I’d post a picture of what our basement remodel is looking like, including our painted fireplace which remains mantel-less.

But I have an idea….
Drum roll please… I want to do a hanging reclaimed wood beam mantel. Yes. Hanging. Not mounted. Suspending from the ceiling with rope. Sounds weird to you maybe. But in my mind it is B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L.
Imagine this
or this
or this
or this
But with rope hanging it from the ceiling.
Now I just need a good resource for reclaimed wood in the right size….Any ideas?
Leave a Reply

