Always the unexpected

I know you aren’t supposed to use the words “always” and “never.” Because I don’t “always” wear my seatbelt – but almost always. And S doesn’t “never” switch out the empty toilet paper roll with a new one – just almost “never.”

But I feel like I “always” try to budget well – and I “never” seem to have quite enough the way I want it.
Like this month – I thought I was doing so well on my way to saving a wad of cash until the “always” unexpected came us and soaked up “all” of my planned savings for the month PLUS some!
Ugh….
So here’s to one more tank of gas this month, only $100 for the grocery store and well, that’s about it folks! No more spending for me this month.
When is pay day? Never soon enough!
Leave a Reply

