Wednesdays

body {background-image: url(“http://i342.photobucket.com/albums/o401/Thecutestblogontheblock/bravobrown.jpg”); background-position: center; background-repeat: no-repeat; background-attachment: fixed; }
Do you ever have those days when you just don’t feel like doing anything – including the laundry list of things that so desperately need your attention?! Yeah, that’s me today. No motivation to do too much. No real sense of urgency – even though I have mounting in-box and a long list of menial tasks to accomplish. 

But what would happen if I just didn’t do anything on that list of things to do? Would I be a failure? Or classified as lazy? Or would some wise philosopher understand my deep yearning for something bigger, grander and more meaningful – to spend my day curious about the oddities of life, connecting with other individuals in a true and meaningful way, or simply appreciate the vast beauty and breathtaking surroundings of my everyday life that go unnoticed and unappreciated on a daily basis?
All I want to do is curl up with my journal, a book or a cup of coffee (especially the coffee!) and a friends under one of the amazing trees filled with vibrant fall colors of red, orange and yellow leaves and enjoy the afternoon. Ahhh….if only I were independently wealthy. 
Leave a Reply

